Day 6: “Outcast, Vol. 3: This Little Light” by Robert Kirkman

Outcast, Vol. 3: This Little Light

(Author: Robert Kirkman) + (Year: 2016) + (Goodreads)


Review:

What has happened since last volume? NOTHING AT ALL, that is what.

Entire one star goes to the beautiful art and coloring.

The rest is still as bad and as boring as it was at the beginning, I’m afraid. Kyle still has serious mommy issues, we have again read “my mother hurt me”, “like my mother hurt me”, “because my mother hurt me” and the variations every couple of pages. Everybody’s mom is hurting them, there has not been a woman in this entire story not to hurt her children, even the random mom of the step-sister.

The men are still going through the same drama, the priest and his belief, Kyle and his… everything.

Arrested development? Uh-uh. 

I really don’t have all that much to say about this volume, because nothing has changed since the last one, especially the general idea and direction. For more detailed comment of those: Outcast, Vol. 2 review.

Leave a Reply

