“Just the Tips” by Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky

Just the Tips

(Author: Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky) + (Year: 2014) + (Goodreads)


Review:

This is the “What did I just read?” type of book. Actually the entire time I was asking myself “Whaaat?”

That is to say, Just the Tips is very funny and the graphics are hilarious. The tips are fantastic as long as you do NOT follow them, too. Not to mention that there is a fine choice of the worst pick-up lines in the universe.

What I didn’t like in Just the Tips is that the jokes are very hard to get for non-Americans at certain moments. Many people, who I can only assume are prominent American figures, are mentioned throughout the book and I just couldn’t laugh because I’ve never heard of them and don’t get the joke. And then there were also some things that I did get but were too far fetched to be funny.

But, considering that this is a 97 page book, you can give it an hour of your time. I still think that the good jokes somewhat compensate enough for the bad ones to give you a laugh. However, do also keep in mind that the content of the book is very explicit.

One thought on ““Just the Tips” by Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky

Leave a Reply

